Birds

If I were a bird I would fly to the top a tree,
To the top of a mountain.
I would be looking for eagles,
The most majestic bird with a happy presence.
Or maybe nothing.
If I were flying over a canyon I would see a large amount of space.

I’m very hot,
The wind would feel nice and cool against my face.
I picture myself on the ocean and see waves coming up,
Nice and refreshing.
It makes you feel good when you’re flapping your wings and get the air that builds you up.
Bird feathers feel soft and fluffy and flat.

-By the residents of Taylor Village

Leave a Reply

