Food

Steak makes me happy,
It smells like a mixture of odors, thick and rich.
It looks nice and brown with a bit of marbling and a bit of blood,
Steak tastes good.
I always want a steak knife to cut it easily,
I like to eat it off the bone,
I like mine medium well.

I like everything sweet, cookies.
When I get to heaven I want a tomato sandwich and ice cream,
Because I can have both.

Medium rare and thin,
I like mine from outback with loaded potatoes.
I like lamb as rare,
Legs and individual lamb chops,
They’re different, other cute of meat.

Cookies, cake and ice cream,
Steak doesn’t fill me.

-By the residents of Taylor Village

Leave a Reply

