Giraffes

Giraffes

By The Residents of Taylor Village at Pennybyrn

 

They don’t make much noise

I’ve never heard one make a sound

Eat and stare

In Africa, in Plains

They feel with their nose

Long neck

Feel like a horse

I’ve seen a giraffe at the zoo

Never out in the wild

In the movies

If I were a giraffe,

I’d play basketball

Put the ball in with my mouth

See things up high, sightseeing

Very quiet

They are nice

Different from anything else

Tannish, brownish, pinkish

Leave a Reply

